Summer in the Potomac Heights Garden-Week 11

Standard

HELLO!!

I hope everyone is having a superfly friday and is enjoying this incredible not-sweltering weather!! Our third Farmer’s Market was this week and it went swimmingly. It is really incredible the amount of support I get out there from people just passing by. I even had someone from Cambodia come up to me yesterday and tell me that he couldn’t speak english very well but that he thought the market was great and the produce looked “very nice”. This really lifts my spirits out there and makes me want to work even harder. In the garden we have a few new things ripening up! The eggplants look amazin (I sold three this week), the cantaloupes are coming along, the raspberries are developing beautifully, and the sunberries eagerly await becoming jam! All of the herbs are getting woody so I trimmed a healthy amount today to be dried in the shed and they should be ready in 2 weeks! yay!

This next week I am going to be cleaning/weeding/harvesting a ton so any help will be appreciated!

On a side note we donated to Food for Others last week and this week! 9 pounds last week and 7 this week all tomatoes (heirlooms and minis). Yay!

Til Next Week!

~amanda

(sorry for the lack of pics, I forgot my memory card this week. but please check out the facebook page for new photos taken by Evan Cantwell!)

About gmugarden

Greetings current or potential vegetable people! This site is devoted to the vegetable garden that exists at George Mason University in Fairfax, Va. The aim of the site is to keep people like you updated on the garden happenings and to show progress to those who can't participate! Enjoy and happy vegetable eating :)

Leave a Reply

