Summer in the Potomac Heights Garden-Week 12

Standard

Hey There Veggie People!

I hope everyone has been absolutely loving this fantastic weather; I know I have! The garden is super-fab and got a great cleanup on Friday with our amazing volunteers! Thanks to all who came out! I even had the privilege of working in the garden with my 2 brothers and my mom, what a treat!

This week the raspberries are coming in great, I got to eat one just this morning! The tomatoes are still rocking, as is the asparagus. This week I even made some syrup with our very own wonderberries and ginger from the garden! Take a look!

I got the recipe from this website: http://lunchatsixpoint.com/2010/06/17/wonderberry-jam-take-one/

Stop by our farmers market Thursday and pick up some wonderberries to give this a try!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About gmugarden

Greetings current or potential vegetable people! This site is devoted to the vegetable garden that exists at George Mason University in Fairfax, Va. The aim of the site is to keep people like you updated on the garden happenings and to show progress to those who can't participate! Enjoy and happy vegetable eating :)

Leave a Reply

